Yes, I Can!

Yes, I Can!

…dedicated to Persons with Disability (PWDs )

By Apolinario B Villalobos

 

I may be lacking a foot or both

That will make it hard for me to stand,

 

I may be lacking an arm or both

That will make it hard for me to touch,

 

I may be lacking an eye or both

That will make it hard for me to clearly see,

 

I may not have a voice nor hear

That will make it hard for me to feel the crowd,

 

But God gave me a spirit, strong and bold

That can make me soar to heights – up there

It can bring me where I want – everywhere

It is my spirit that makes me say to anyone:

“That, as God made you, so am I,

and, what you can do,

Verily, I can do, too!

Proudly, to every one

I say, yes, I can…..!”

Leave a Reply

