January 2 – Truth And Consequences

THE RIVER WALK

truth-and-consequences-trw

Then the Lord God said to the woman, “What is this you have done?”
The woman said, “The serpent deceived me, and I ate.” (Genesis 3:13)

Read: Genesis 3:1 – 4:26, Matthew 2:13 – 3:6, Psalm 2:1-12, Proverbs 1:7-9

Relate: The idea of a clean slate was a good one. What happened? I loved the concept of a new beginning. Has it already been marred? I’m not even halfway through day two of this new year and already I’ve sinned. I’ve messed up. I’ve failed. This year began with such high hopes. It began with such promise, but my stupid pride, my foolish ambition, my lazy apathy, my fallen humanity already got in the way. Now I’m stuck sitting here wondering why I even bother. I should fall to my knees asking for forgiveness and then get up and start walking this journey again. Instead my instinct is to try to run and hide from God. My shame…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

