Featured Image -- 12255

Davao City: One Year’s Time

A Sweet Chili Love

I felt like I just got off the plane at Incheon Airport on a Wednesday night, but that was already more than 12 months ago. A lot of things could happen in a year which may seem short to some, but may be a struggle to others especially those full of negativity. As for me, I enjoyed my first year in Korea. I learned a lot about adjustments, independence, culture, family and marriage. A multicultural life of an expat wife is indeed not that easy. But, I thank God for always being there for us even though there are times (in all honesty) we forget to acknowledge and give praise to Him.

Before I start with my vacation story in my hometown, I’d like to share a short conversation I had nearly 2 years ago with a young lady from Luzon. I remember she is about 5 years younger…

View original post 960 more words

Leave a Reply

