Featured Image -- 12081

Portland Veg Fest by Northwest Veg

Daily Style By Carol

This weekend the Portland Convention Center held an event called the “Veg Fest.” It was a gathering of companies and organizations that focused on plant-based life styles.  There were so many different vendors, and there was an estimate of 10,000 people going. This is the 12th annual Veg Fest, but to be honest, this is the first time I have heard of it or gone.

IMG_0607.jpg

My mother is as interested in health foods as I am, so we had a girls trip to Portland. It’s been a while since I spent time downtown in the city, and I was really impressed with how many new buildings have popped up while I was in Idaho, for the past year and a half, and how much things have changed.

IMG_0602.jpg

I am not fully vegan, yet, but my diet is mostly plant-based with occasional cheat days. I really enjoyed getting to learn more about groups and…

View original post 836 more words

Leave a Reply

