Historical City of Melaka (Malaysia)

No Juan Is An Island

The appealing and pleasant city of Melaka is a UNESCO world heritage site, with a rich trading history and multicultural heritage, making it a gratifying place to discover.

I was in Singapore one weekend when I felt the urge to go explore some place I feel like getting lost. Well, I haven’t fully explored the Lion City yet but my feet wanted to go elsewhere. And so the thought of crossing the border came about, the thought of going to nearby Malaysia was so tempting. (You see, Malaysia is just a bus or train away from bustling Singapore).

img_20160828_115415

The next thing I know, I was already inside the MRT on the way to the Woodland Station, the exit from Singapore. With just one light back pack, and one plan – I was already firm with my decision that my weekend will be spent in Melaka – a historical city known…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

