Bangladesh: Dhaka (City of Rickshaws)

No Juan Is An Island

When I have learned that I will be sent to Bangladesh, I was excited and at the same time frightened. Well you see, a few months ago, a terrorist attack hit Dhaka where several foreigners were killed. But instead of dwelling under that fearful feeling, I motivated myself to look into the brighter side of this experience. This write-up features various notable involvements I have encountered in the City of Rickshaw – Dhaka, Bangladesh! So read along…

img_20161015_121122

Prior to my departure, I went on to research things about Bangladesh. The majority of the materials I have read says there isn’t much to see. But the wanderlust in me was more than satisfied to experience whatever this side of the world has to offer. Some of the places noteworthy of a visit are the following:

img_20161014_162117

Lalbagh Fort also called Fort Aurangabad – is perhaps one of the most popular tourist spots…

View original post 821 more words

Leave a Reply

