Featured Image -- 11546

Night Ferry, Night Ferr-y-y-y

The Wondering Wandering Woman

If you sing the title of this post to the tune of the Bee Gee’s Night Fever than you have an insight into what’s been going on in my brain for the past week. Friday night I increased my Filipino Island Count (let’s call this FIC, as I feel like I’m going to be saying it a lot over the next two years) from 5 to 6 by venturing with my host Kuya and Ate (big brother and sister, respectively) to the neighboring island of Cebu. At 2130 I was boarding the Night Ferry and settling into my bottom bunk adjacent to my Ate’s. At night there isn’t much to see but glimmering lights of small island towns, so we chatted ourselves into exhaustion and got some shut eye. When we arrived at 2am, Kuya’s friend was there to pick us up and take us back to their apartment where…

View original post 1,393 more words

Leave a Reply

