I Don’t Like the Word “Religion”

As most of you all know, I am a huge supporter of my local church. I volunteer when I can, donate as much as possible, and invite people as frequently as possible.So it may come as a surprise to you that I am not a huge fan of the idea of religion. The whole institution of religion has gotten a pretty bad rap, whether its Christianity or any other religion. Doing things because your religion tells you to, is not something I am a fan of. I think living your life for a higher being is all based on you waking up each day and choosing to partake.

I believe that going to services and in my case, following Jesus is the best thing ever. Going to church, praying, and reading the bible are what I like to consider my living traditions, rather then my religion. I practice these things…

View original post 69 more words

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Like the Word “Religion”

Leave a Reply

