A Day In Central Madrid (Part Two)

iaccidentlyatethewholething

Before I show you more pictures which will make you want to quit your day job and move to Madrid, I will just say that there are a lot of pigeons and homeless people here. Pigeons, I can deal with but the mass number of homeless people breaks my heart. Of course it also makes me further appreciate my freedom. Why do I get to travel and enjoy the world whilst others are so so unfortunate? It’s not fair. I must actively work for a change. Which is why I love my religion.

As Jose told me today and I first-handedly experienced myself, a lot of these homeless people are airport dwellers. This is because the airport is comfortably cool (in the summer) or warm (in the winter) and safe. Also, they can easily beg from travellers and/or eat from their unfinished plates. When I was passing time in the…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

