10 Korean Dishes for the Food Adventurer

A Sweet Chili Love

As a self-proclaimed foodie, trying out different dishes including exotic ones should be on my to-do list. Although, there are certain food that I’m not quite fond of, and to name one: dried fish (bulad). It feels like eating a handful of salt.

P1040734 Balot or Balut

P1040735 Durian

Balot or balut (developing duck egg) and durian are probably two of the weirdest food in the world. In the Philippines, not every Filipino is in favor of those two and I’m not one of them. I could eat both anytime, anywhere. Now, let’s see what Korea has to offer. This is my list, in no particular order, of the “weirdest” Korean food I’ve tasted so far.

NOTE: Please be warned that this post is not for the faint of heart. This is my opinion and is based solely on my taste buds.

1. Beondegi (번데기 / Silkworm Pupa)

P1090431The first time…

View original post 688 more words

2 thoughts on “10 Korean Dishes for the Food Adventurer

Leave a Reply

