Food Spotting in South Korea

A Sweet Chili Love

When I visited Korea last May 2014, I didn’t expect I’d get hungry so often. Probably because we had too much walking. I didn’t even notice I walked around Gyeongbokgung Palace all morning and for almost 7 hours in Everland.

image
image
But who could ever resist food when the stomach is grumbling? Some of the food I tried which I can’t find anywhere in Davao are:

image Saboten’s Cheesy Tonkatsu in Times Square

image Tuna Kimbap

image Mr. Pizza’s Potato Gold Pizza

Pizza deliveries are everywhere in town.

image
Lookie! I found sakto in one of the vending machines in subway.

image 호떡 (Hotteok / Sweet Pancake)

image 식혜 (Sikhye / Sweet Rice Punch) in the subway.

Street food can be seen anywhere especially in crowded places and near tourist spots. It can fill up your stomach plus they are affordable unlike in restaurants.

image 삼겹살 (Samgyeopsal / Grilled Pork Belly) is one of the most popular Korean dishes.

Although…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

